To Teach Is To Inspire

Recently, I was asked to give a presentation in an internal training. The setup was not a one-way presentation but more into discussions. So, I set on a plan. I gave the background on the topic and I asked the participants to discuss on a certain topic, which is on the business of information technology.

What I really like about that particular event is that the discussion was alive. We had a debate. At the end of the day, most of the participants were not in agreement with my view. That is fine. In fact, it is better. They think for themselves. Not spoon-fed. I love it. This is what teaching is all about, to inspire.

I should do this more in my regular class(es).

About Budi Rahardjo

Teknologi informasi, security, musik, buku Lihat semua pos milik Budi Rahardjo

4 responses to “To Teach Is To Inspire

Tinggalkan Balasan

